Shu Uemura novadiva palette

Here are some photos of my first ever Shu Uemura’s eyeshadow palette…

There’s a midnight blue, a fine golden-brown tone and a absolutely delightful shimmery cream highlighter.

The brown shade ME885 was released as part of the Novadiva launch. It’s a great shade to work with, soft and almost no fall out… a notch higher than the neutrals I would say.

The blue shade, P696,ย was a little disappointing for me as I had hoped the pigmentation was as great as in the pan. It looked so good on the model for Novadiva. Perhaps layering it on is the key. I like to use this blue with the other midnight blues in my stash. ๐Ÿ™‚

The cream highlighter is fab, not greasy when used; it imparts a delicious watery-shimmer texture on the lids. When sheered out, it adds a lovely glow to the browbone. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

I havent decided if I should get any of the Chocolate palettes just released recently… SGD 110 is kinda steep to me right now… >.<

Leave a Reply

